Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Trailer–Watch It Here

After holding a livestream that revealed 2020’s Assassin’s Creed would take place during The Viking Age, Ubisoft announced the official name of the upcoming game is Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. Ubisoft isn’t done teasing its new game yet, however, as another livestream is scheduled to premiere tomorrow, April 30 at 7:45 AM PT / 10:45 AM ET which will include a trailer that debuts at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET. You can watch it below.

Until Ubisoft announces more information, we actually don’t know all that much about Valhalla. The Viking Age actually lasts several centuries, so the game could take place anywhere between 100 and 400 years prior to the original Assassin’s Creed.

This does probably mean that Valhalla will give us more opportunities to see the evolving philosophies of the Hidden Ones and the Order of Ancients, the respective precursors to the Assassin Brotherhood and Templar Order, but that hasn’t been confirmed. The origins of these two groups and the rising escalation of their conflict has been a major part of both Assassin’s Creed Origins and Assassin’s Creed Odyssey.

Continue Reading at GameSpot