Leak Suggests Cuphead Is Coming Soon To PS4

It looks like Cuphead is on its way to PlayStation 4 after a leak on the PS Store revealed its existence. A game tile for the hard-as-nails run and gun platformer appeared on the store’s featured page before eventually being deleted, though clicking on it didn’t take you anywhere.

Twitter user Wario64, among many others, spotted the early promotion, as it appears as though someone hit the publish button a tad too early. This would indicate that the game’s release on PS4 isn’t that far away. Geoff Keighley and the Summer Game Fest is hosting a special update from an indie studio later today at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST, so it wouldn’t be surprising if we hear official word then.

Cuphead originally launched exclusively on Xbox One and PC back in 2017, but it eventually made its way to Nintendo Switch early last year. Created by Canadian developer StudioMDHR, the visually striking game was met with favourable reviews when it first launched.

Continue Reading at GameSpot